Autoerotica

Six distinct moments in my life.  i can tell you exactly where i was, what was happening, how the air smelled, the time of day, who else was present.  But mostly?  What I felt… because i experienced “love at first sight”.

It hits hard, fast, and with tremendous power.  Electricity.  Every sense tingling.  Heart racing.  Butterflies wearing combat boots trampling your guts. Trying not to give yourself away.  Knowing that you are momentarily insane, but not being able to stop yourself from falling headlong into that warm, boiling abyss.

Each time, i gave myself over to it.   Each time, i was fortunate discover the feelings to be mutual.

Dragging out the first part of the relationships – forcing myself to slow down.  The ‘getting to know you’ bit is intoxicating.  Fighting the urge throw myself into the fire with abandon and feel it all at once.  Let it consume me.

Six distinct moments in my life.  Three of these moments involved men.  One was a motorcycle.  The other two?  Fast cars.

My first auto-erotic experience was with a 1992 Dodge Stealth ES.  She was sexy, sleek and handled like a Formula One machine.  Slung low, with a wide stance and giant racing tires, she hugged the curves – knowing where to go before i touched the wheel.  That beast could read my mind, and we enjoyed an eleven year (and 88,000 mile) affair.

It ended because she became unreliable.  i was traveling 120 miles each day to assist with care for my father in 2001 and could not afford to be without transport.  With my spawn approaching the legal driving age, getting the speedy wheels out of the driveway was prudent.

At first, i tried to find a new owner for her.  More than selling the car, i was interviewing prospective parents – “Do you have a garage?”  “Tell me why you think you deserve to own this vehicle?” These questions didn’t attract serious buyers.  With a heavy heart, i traded her in, leaving the dealership in tears behind the wheel of my new car.  A car that could never take her place.

~~~~~

Studley and i arrived at a SCUBA party last July fashionably late.  Parking in the field adjacent to the house, we made our way through a warren of parked cars.  In the twilight, there was a radiant gleam – a softly shining silver machine that caught my full attention.

“Damn!  Would you look at that? Sorry honey, i might be leaving here with someone else!”

Not a straight line to be found on her pristine body.  Daring me to touch her.  Teasing my aching hand with her delicious curves.  Desire stirred within, but i had to keep walking. This was difficult due to the size of my virtual erection.  She belonged to another. With a final glance over my shoulder, i moved on…

Upon arrival, we learned that the owner of  the silver temptress was a young friend, Rob!  Since I’m not a Cougar, Studley was assured company on the drive home, but we had a fine time chatting about the latest acquisition to his collection of vehicles.

My unrequited lust momentarily quenched…

~~~~~

It was an unexpected delight to see her again in November!  Rob and i had planned a coffee date, and he wheeled up in his shiny siren to pick me up.  Turns out, the lust hadn’t gone far, and the fire was instantaneously re-ignited.

He mentioned that he might sell her, as he’d recently had to buy a car for his sister, and needed to cut back his collection.  He let me drive her.  i made an offer before the accelerator hit the floorboard.  We set a date.  That date was last Tuesday.

Sitting with the loan agent at my bank: “Rather than a ‘private sale’, this is more of an ‘open adoption’, as he will maintain visitation rights. Unsupervised visitations, of course!”  She smiled politely, and continued processing the paperwork, no doubt thinking that i was insane.

new baby

Tuesday night, i drove that sexy silver ’07 Jaguar XK home – with my somewhat forlorn ’05 Honda Civic looking on from the street.  She is getting used to her new home, sharing space with my ’83 Jeep CJ-7, and the ’91 Suzuki VX800 already comfortably settled in my garage.

i look forward to getting to know her, taking my time… savoring each moment.  Once the weather improves a bit…

42 thoughts on “Autoerotica

  1. Ohhhh nice! Don’t do anything in it I wouldn’t do. 🙂

    Of course that means anything you want. It is so great to have a car you love. I once owned a two Cady. I was broke as a convict and felt like a millionaire.

  2. No. Fuggin. Way. That car is so you. It just IS. Think back. Way back. Did you ever dare imagine owning something like that? You should drive to Atlantic City when the wx breaks.

    I love that you referred to a muscle car as “she.” Yes, she is.

    • The car found me… i wasn’t looking. Same way in all six instances of ‘love at first sight’. Perfectly happy, doin’ my thang, and there it is… heart racing and world upside down! Vehicles all have gender. My first motocycle was male. No idea why, but that one was ‘he’. The Jeep? Female – which doesn’t make sense. She is kinda butch, though. Like a French noun, the gender just kinda happens….

      THere may be some long trips in this machine. i have always loved to drive – even when i had goofy little shitmobiles, i love driving. i can see putting some miles on her this summer!

  3. I so so enjoy your Blog, you are a Lady after my own heart! I am in the UK and not long ago found myself as the proud owner of a Sliver Jaguar too, not a sports one like yours but the X-Type, curvey and solid! Please keep the wonderful Blogs coming xxx

    • Welcome, Kerriann! Thank you for stopping by, and for your kind comments! X-Type is a lovely machine – sweet and curvy! What is it about those curves? i’ve found that people either ‘get’ the car thing, or they don’t. Doesn’t mean they don’t appreciate a fine set of wheels, they just don’t get heart palpitations while looking at them…

  4. She’s classy sexy.
    Not afraid to show her curves.
    I bet she purrs too.
    *sigh*

    I get the autoerotica car lust.
    I’ve had 2 vehicles (so far) that have given me that lust ….
    a 1970 Road Runner 440 six pack 4 speed.
    Blue with the black stripe down the center.
    He was rough and ready. Fast as hell!
    Waaaaaaaaay to much car for 18 year old me! lol
    That car was all male!

    Now, my 2001 Fodr Mustang 5 speed convertible was a wee different.
    She was NOT love at first sight for me.
    My ex husband bought her for me as a gift ….. but it was more for HIM to drive around in and “look” a certain part.
    She became MY girl when I divorced him.
    And then …. it was pure love!
    But moving back north wasn’t in the cards for her.

    Ah well ….

    Enjoy your sexy new ride Daisyfae ….. she’s a looker!

    • i remember those Road Runners from the 70’s — hubba hubba! Muscle car? Yeah… Male makes sense… And i’ve always had a soft spot for the original pony car — bonus if she’s willing to go topless! 😉

  5. I’m the rare male who isn’t all that into cars, in fact my perfect car is the one where i sit in the back, stare out the window and listen to tunes while drinking good beer and smoking the finest weed in the shire…

    • i believe the car thing is hard-wired into us. you either have it or you don’t! my ex-husband didn’t have it! his idea of a fun car was one that started every time you turned the key, and it got 50 mpg on the highway! he now has a prius and is very happy with it! i know quite a few men who can appreciate fancy wheels, but don’t have the same palpitations that i get…

  6. Three cars have been autoerotic for me. The first was was when i was 16, one of the first Mustangs off the assembly line. It was a sweet sixteen present for a classmate,a green convertible with a nameplate with her name on the dash. I still get excited by ’66 Mustangs.

    The words “Shelby Cobra” will make my panties damp. But my best love was a sporty little blue Toyota, the only brand-new car I’ve ever had, and the only one I ever got a speeding ticket in. Blame it on a mid-life crisis, I’d just turned 35. Enjoy your new baby, my friend, you deserve it.

    • Oh, those Mustangs! ’66 being such a sweet year! And i share your lust for the Shelby Cobra! One of my other dream cars is the ridiculously muscular Dodge Viper, and the one i had my eye on was blue with the white shelby striping…. Grrr…. Just like a crazy, passionate love, it is good for everyone to experience the car lust at least once!

  7. I’ve always been so darned practical when I buy vehicles. But I am very very envious of your Dodge Stealth, one of my very favorite cars ever. First time I ever saw one on the highway I was in love, deeply in love. So I grok that reaction. enjoy your Jag…

    • My Stealth was dark green. Special ordered it without the stupid trunk lid ‘wing’ spoiler. It did nothing for the aerodynamics, and was just goofy looking. Besides, weight is just negative horsepower! i drove the piss out of that thing, burning through a set of tires every 25k miles… one tech asked me how the hell i was getting so much wear on the outside of the tire! i explained that when you drive aggressively through the twisties, sometimes that happens… i loved that car. i have often wondered who bought her — i kept checking the dealers lot after i did the trade in – she was only there for about 3 days before she was scooped up. i hope she was loved. and had a garage….

      • Now, honestly. What kind of car dealer even asks about wear on the outside of the tires??? one of the most fun to drive cars I ever had was an Oldsmobile Intrigue: lots of power and wheels at the corners. When Jim put performance tires on it it just hugged the road. Not very fuel efficient at
        85 and 90, though.

        • Not at the dealer – i’d go to the local GoodYear shop when they had a “Buy 3 get 1 Free” deal, and then drop cash on those wide, soft-rubber z-rated racing tires. They don’t last long, but damn they stick to asphalt! Seems you’ve experienced that particular joy! i can’t wait for the weather to flip — that sweet lady in my garage needs to be put through her paces! 😀

    • Better yet, there’s a slim, but real, possibility i’ll be taking a roadtrip to southern GA in early March. If the planets align, and the weather looks nice? Thinking about driving! 😀 A maybe, but if i get down there? i’ll take you for a ride, Sister!

    • That’s your son?!? [straightening hair, touching up make up] Well, how about that! [roots around for lipstick] He seems like quite an accomplished fellow, finding a way to turn his passion into a profession! [looks in mirror, throws in towel].

      That is a damn fine machine! And the car is pretty smokin’ hot, too! 😀

      • Haha! Thanks, daisyfae. Glad you enjoyed the video. Yes, I’m pretty proud of him. I was eighteen when he was born (he’ll be 48 in March.) Turned out well for having a mother who didn’t know what she was doing most of the time and essentially grew up with him. 🙂

        • You did ok, lady! He seems to be a fine, contributing member of society – and has mastered the art of living life fully. i don’t think there’s anything more i could wish for my children!

    • Agree that it’s pretty foolish in a sense…. i had been planning to spend the same amount on a far more practical, Subaru Outback (4 WD station wagon) when my old honda dropped dead… i just couldn’t help it, though. Love isn’t always rational!

    • The shitmobile? It still rolls! That damn zombie car, the one i gave to a friend over two years ago, is still providing transportation for her! She had it parked on the street last Friday while attending a party at my place. i knew exactly where she’d parked due to the oil slick in the melting snow the next day!

      But to answer your question? Yes. i will love it more. i’m just trying to figure out how to get it into my bedroom…

Leave a Reply

